Tagged: drake

buy: drake – if you’re reading this, it’s too late (album)

drizzy season. out of fucking nowhere, we have a new drake album. 17 songs, features from PND, travis scott, weezy f. 6 years removed from the release of so far gone, with a friday the 13th release date.

thanks for your blessings, 6 god.


drake – if you’re reading this, it’s too late (album)


watch: drake – jungle (short film)

DRAKE ~ JUNGLE from OctobersVeryOwn on Vimeo.

what the hell are we gonna do this year? we’re due for a yeezy season, a kendrick season AND a drizzy season? in the words of a starbucks patron, “i can’t even.” drake builds anticipation for views from the 6 with a 14-minute short film, titled jungle, featuring some new music and everything.



photo credit: chinatown by franck bohbot

in very typical weworemasks fashion, i realized we started february yesterday, with no mix in sight. ah well, a very boozy superbowl party took place in lieu of this mix, but better late than never.


1. ASAP Rocky – Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye II
2. Big Sean – Blessings (feat. Drake and Kanye West)
3. Jeremih – Planes (feat. J. Cole)
4. Kaytranada – Drive Me Crazy (feat. Vic Mensa)
5. Marriages – Skin
6. Purity Ring – Begin Again
7. Roosh Williams – Deep End (feat. Scarface)
8. The-Dream – That’s My Shit (feat. T.I.)
9. Torche – Annihilation Affair
10. Toro Y Moi – Empty Nesters
11. Ty Dolla Sign – Stand For (DJ Mustard Remix)
12. You Blew It! – Bedside Manor



listen: big sean – blessings (feat. drake + remix feat. kanye west)

in one night’s time, b-i-g sean don dropped off a new single, featuring drake, to surely headline his upcoming new album, dark sky paradise.

and if that wasn’t enough, sean’s boss, sir yeezus, hopped on the remix – listen below.

DSP is out 2/24.



photo credit: weworemasks

We may not have covered as many shows for weworemasks, but I’m positive that I attended more shows in 2014 than any year since I graduated college. And that’s a-ok with me. So below the jump, you’ll find my first year-end list of 2014 – with only a few more to come.

Continue reading

listen: rich gang – sho me love (feat. juvenile and drake)

drake takes over the most minimal of hook duties in this family affair of a collaboration. juvenile made amends with birdman and brings cash money back, while thugga and quan remain the backbone of this project. and of course, london on the track.



watch: p reign – DnF (feat. future and drake)

you know how i know drake directed this video? because the skits are cheeseball as fuck. but the song’s still pretty catchy and although future doesn’t make an appearance (for his one line on repeat), drake and p reign have a good time with some bad ones down on some extravagant resort.


listen: future – never satisfied (feat. drake)

back when future’s honest LP dropped, a hell of a track was given to us – “never satisfied.” well, you quickly noticed that the sumbitch cut a song off and kept a teaser of it AS THE FINAL ALBUM CUT. no more, folks. here’s the full version, with a complete drake verse, liberated by the song’s producer, mike will, who happened to make it.


weworemasks presents: october 2014 mix

happy halloween, ya turds. like we have for the past couple of years, we’re rolling with iron maiden font for this month AND we actually get to drop it on halloween. have a safe weekend and drink lots of things and dress up as other things.


1. ASAP Rocky – Multiply (feat. Juicy J)
2. Baauer – One Touch (feat. Alunageorge and Rae Sremmurd)
3. Big K.R.I.T. – Soul Food (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
4. Calvin Harris – Pray to God (feat. HAIM)
5. Drake – How Bout Now
6. Foo Fighters – The Feast and the Famine
7. Lil Wayne – Gotti (feat. The Lox)
8. LVL UP – Big Snow
9. Mayer Hawthorne – Stay (Rihanna Cover)
10. Nas – The Season (prod. by J Dilla)
11. Roosh Williams – Extraordinary (feat. Emilio Rojas)
12. Tahiti 80 – Missing
13. TV on the Radio – Careful You